In the context of the Shrine, the Divan is the “Board of Directors” or “Executive Council” of the organization, and serves as the management team for both fraternal and business activities of the local chapter (called a "Temple"). Each Shrine Temple has its own Divan, and the minimum number of Divan members is set by Imperial by-laws at seven, with each of these being elected by the membership. Therefore, all Shrine Temples have at least seven members on the Divan, but some have more.  For most temples that have more than seven members on the Divan, the additional positions are usually appointed by the Potentate.


Like most Masonic organizations, the Divan is usually a “progressive” line, which means that one new person is appointed or elected to the line each year, the other members of the Divan move “up” one position, and the top man retires from the line and becomes a Past Potentate.  In addition, two more elected officers are considered part of the Divan, namely the Recorder and Treasurer. These two officers, however, are not usually part of the “progressive” line, and may serve in the same office for more than one year (if so elected).

Aides are also appointed by the Potentate and serve in key positions of his staff.  Their primary function is to assist the Potentate in the execution of his office.  The Chief Aide is considered the Potentate's right hand man in this endeavor and coordinates the activities of the others.

The CHAD.jpg



Chad Knight


Lady Kathy


The C RABB.jpg


Chief Rabban

Mark Tinsley


Lady Pam



Oriental Guide

Ben Martin

Lady Tonya

The A RABB.jpg


Assistant Rabban

Byron Sheppard


Lady Michele


The REC.jpg




Sherwood Kaiser, P.P.

Lady Rhonda


The H PPRO.jpg


High Priest & Prophet

Jimmy Moser



The TRES.jpg



William "Billy" Ackerman, P.P.


Lady Rhonda



First Ceremonial Master


Heath Summey

Second Ceremonial Master


Billy Hill, Jr.




George Jackson (Lady Doedy)



Jeremy Davis

Captain of the Guard


Jack Cartee (Lady Grace)

Outer Guard

Jamie Smith



Everette Whitmore

Heath Summey

William Rosser

Jamie Fry